Rock Hall 2023

The Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame’s 2023 class has been announced.

Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliot, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine and The Spinners are all being inducted. 

Chaka Khan, “Soul Train” creator Don Cornelius, DJ Kool Herc, Link Wray, Al Kooper and Elton John’s longtime co-songwriter Bernie Taupin will also get achievement awards. 

Joel Peresman, president and CEO of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation said, “When you can go from Link Wray, who was one of the early influencers, to Missy Elliott and Kate Bush and The Spinners and Rage Against the Machine and Willie Nelson, you have a very diverse body of work. What we are always trying to show is that rock ‘n’ roll is a big tent and a lot of people belong.”

  • Here are some of this year’s biggest Hall of Fame snubs:
    • The White Stripes
    • Soundgarden
    • Iron Maiden
    • Warren Zevon
    • Cyndi Lauper
  • The list is especially surprising because Lauper, Zevon, Iron Maiden, and Soundgarden all placed in the top five in this year’s fan vote.

This year’s award ceremony is being held in Brooklyn, New York, at Barclays Center Friday, November 3.